The Government led by Prime Minister J.Erdenebat resigned


2017-09-08 09:41 GMT+8

ULAANBAATAR (GoGo Mongolia) - On Sep 8, irregular session of the Parliament discussed the resignation of Prime Minister J.Erdenebat and his government. 

73 out of 76 MPs attended the session and 44 of them voted to dismiss the Government led by Prime Minister J.Erdenebat. 

According to the resolution of the Parliament on the resignation of the Government, Prime Minister J.Erdenebat will serve as Acting Prime Minister until the next appointment. According to the Law, the next Government must be appointed by the Parliament within 30 days. 

Earlier on Aug 23, 31 members of ruling Mongolian People`s Party (MPP) in Parliament submitted a request to resign Prime Minister J.Erdenebat and his government, breaking their promise to prefer unity. 

"13 Government has served since the adoption of the Mongolian Democratic Constitution in 1992. The current Government was the 14th. Only two of them have worked for the full term and remaining 11 Government have resigned before their terms, working for 1-2 years. In other words, the resignation of the Government has become a tradition. 

The dismissal of the Government can halt the development of the country and harm the economy. Sometimes we see foreign investment as an economic killer, but in fact, "we", the politicians are the problem. 

It is time to stop the wrong tradition, maintain the stability of government, improve our system and strictly obey the Constitution in order to develop our country. 

Over the past year, the Government has worked hard and honestly for the common interests of Mongolians", says J.Erdenebat before his resignation. 

GoGo Facebook Page

Go to top