Parliament approves new ministries

Journalist A.Odontuya

2017-10-19 09:14 GMT+8

ULAANBAATAR (GoGo Mongolia) - On Oct 19, the Parliament has discussed and approved the creation of new ministries in line with Prime Minister U.Khurelsukh`s proposal. 

New prime minister of Mongolia U.Khurelsukh submitted the list of candidates to the ministerial positions to the president and Standing Committee on State Structure. Now the 15 proposed candidates are being approved by the Parliament session. 


  • U.Enkhtuvshin appointed as Deputy Prime Minister of Mongolia, collecting 84.1 percent of votes

  • G.Zandanshatar appointed as Minister of Mongolia, Head of the cabinet 

  • N.Tserenbat appointed as Minister of Environment and Tourism, collecting 88.2 percent of votes

  • N.Enkhbold appointed as Minister of Defence, collecting 84 percent of votes

  • D.Tsogtbaatar appointed as Minister of Foreign Affairs with 91.3 percent of votes. 

  • Ch.Khurelbaatar appointed as Minister of Finance with 89.9 percent.  

  • Ts.Nyamdorj appointed as Minister of Justice with 69.9 votes. 

  • S.Chinzorig appointed as Minister of Social Welfare and Labour with 89.7 percent votes

Today remaining 7 ministries will be appointed by the Parliament. 

GoGo Facebook Page

Go to top